Language selection


Organizational structure

Video: Canada School of Public Service - Who We Are

Video: Canada School of Public Service - Who We Are

Learn about who we are and how we help public servants thrive through #GCLearning.

As the common learning provider for the core public service, the Canada School of Public Service creates learning experiences that allow public servants to thrive. The School equips them with the tools they need to succeed, grow and contribute to Canadian society by excelling in their careers.

In order to achieve its mandate, the School's work is carried out by three branches under the leadership of the President's Office:

  1. Public Sector Operations and Inclusion Branch (PSOIB)
  2. Innovation and Skills Development Branch (ISDB)
  3. Business Enablement and Assurance Services Branch (BEASB)

Governance structure

The Canada School of Public Service is headed by a President who has supervision over and direction of the work and staff of the School. The School is part of the Treasury Board portfolio under the authority of the President of the Treasury Board.

Business lines

The School's Digital Academy falls under Innovation Services and Policy Branch (IPSB) while the other four business lines fall under the responsibility of the Learning Programs Branch (LPB).

  1. Respectful and Inclusive Workplace
  2. GC and Public Sector Skills
  3. Indigenous Learning
  4. Transferable Skills
  5. Digital Academy

Related links


Mobile App: Reconciliation: A Starting Point

Download the "Reconciliation: A Starting Point" app to access a wealth of information on Indigenous Peoples in Canada, key historical events, and reconciliation.

Indigenous Learning Series

Discover Canada's shared history with First Nations, Inuit and Métis Peoples.

This website is continually being updated in response to your feedback.

Let us know what you think of it.
Which platform is your comment about? (required)
Date modified: